Servsafe Health Department Requirement


Servsafe in Westchester County Mandatory Requirement


Who needs Servsafe certification in Westchester County?

Any food establishment in Westchester County must have the food manager’s certification.

Call the Health Department to see if you qualify.


What does it mean to be safe serve certified?

ServSafe is a food and beverage safety training and certificate program administered by the National Restaurant Association. The program is accredited by ANSI and the Conference for Food Protection. Sanitation certification is required by most restaurants as a basic credential for their management staff.


Do Servsafe certification expire?

The National Restaurant Association recognizes the ServSafe Food Protection Manager Certification for a five-year period and the ServSafe Alcohol and ServSafe Food Handler Certificates for a three-year period. However, state or employer requirements can vary.

Is a Servsafe certification required?

ServSafe is not the only certification program, but they have the most highly regarded certificate in the food service industry. Food manager certification is required by the most jurisdictions. … Usually it is required that at least one certified food manager must be on the staff.

In Westchester County Yes!

Do large fast food chains need Servsafe certification?



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *